dinozar


XXV
March 1, 2010, 8:05 pm
Filed under: yada yada yada | Tags: , , ,

I’m 25.

this stinks.

10 years ago I had a plan. I had goals. I knew exactly what I was going to be doing at 25. Boy was I wrong. I thought I was going to be an architect, probably married and have a kid. One thing I’ve learned in 25 years: nothing is ever as it seems. But it’s not a bad thing. I’ve only been 25 for 5 days and my mind has ran a marathon with thoughts on what life could or should be. That’s going to stop today.

This isn’t only a quick rant, but a lesson. So my plans went sour, big deal. I absolutely LOVE my life. I’m not an architect making money, I’m not married, and I’m pretty sure I don’t have a kid out there. Over the weekend a close friend said to me, “Zar, what you’ve done with your life thus far is beyond amazing. You’ve got it.” All I could say was “No I don’t. But I’m working on it every single day.” Simply put, there’s ALWAYS room for improvement.  I’ve never sat down and settled with life, I’m always looking at ways to grow, either internally, emotionally, with my wacky businesses, and especially friends and family. I don’t really think about it, unless I literally stop…and think about it (like now). The little dino inside me pulls my shirt every day, gives me a push, or says “eat your vegetables..”

I hope your little dino is doing the same for you. Maybe he’s trying, you’re just not listening.

Do something.

kinder..

Big thanks to everyone that joined me for dinner on Wednesday, everyone that hung out over the weekend with me, and simply put, everyone that’s been there since day one. Although what I have accomplished with my life has been (for lack of a better word) cool, I could never be more grateful for the friends and smiles I get to see everyday that surround my life. I’m amazed by life itself and what we’re all capable of doing.

Go fckshtup.

with Mitchell and Rey

My friend Lisa asked me who my latest mancrush is…so to answer her question…

James Franco


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment